ACS New Haven, Ct
Local Section

Executive Committee 2016

Chair 2016

Dr. Camille Solbrig


Chair-Elect 2016



Secretary 2016

Kathryn Kuhr


Councilor Jan 2016 - Dec 2018

Dr. Kap-Sun Yeung


Alternate Councilor  Jan 2015 – Dec 2017

Dr. Olivier Nicaise

Immediate Past Chair 2015

Dr. Ken White


Treasurer Jan 2015- Dec 2016

Dr. Max Reeve





Councilor Jan 2015 – Dec 2017

Dr. Jerry Putterman


Alternate Councilor Jan 2016- Dec 2018

Carlos Quimbaya


Committee Chairs 2016

Newsletter Editor

Jefferson Chin



Dr. David Smudin


Web Administrator 

Jefferson Chin

Chemistry Olympiad

Dr. Olivier Nicaise


National Chemistry Week

Dr. Max Reeve


Younger Chemists Committee

Kathryn Kuhr

Call for Volunteers

The New Haven Section is always looking for volunteers! There are many opportunities that are available all the way from becoming a part of the Executive Committee to starting a committee of your very own. If you are interested in becoming active with the local section send us an email or attend a meeting!


Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

ACS Industrial News

Quote of the Day

Quote of the Day

The Weather Channel